Just 1 Word!


Today, I posted a status update on my Facebook.  It was a simple post.  It looked like this…

Facebook status update

I thought a lot about the responses.  I have prayed for every single one of them.  Even a couple of responses that came from people who aren’t even my “friends” on Facebook.  I thought that was really cool that they posted a one-word prayer request.

As a result, I’m going to do this every Friday morning.  I’m going to ask for one-word prayer requests every Friday morning.  I wanted to post this on my blog as well so that those who aren’t on Facebook can still have the opportunity to be heard.  So if you’re out there reading this, please comment below with your one-word prayer request.

For those of you who might be interested, you can find me on Facebook or Twitter as well.  I can’t wait to pray for you.

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on 01/21/2011, in disciplines, God, Jesus, life, prayer, relationships, social media, the basics. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

Leave a comment