Epic Fail!


Well, I did it.

I failed.

I had to login to Facebook today.  I’m getting so many messages from people who need different things and they don’t know I’m on Lent.  The problem is, I can’t reach them by email because I don’t know their email.  So I had to shoot off 2 messages recently from Facebook.

I’d like to apologize to everyone for my epic failure.

Getting back on the horse, starting……………now.

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on 03/24/2011, in life, social media. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. “You’re forgiven my son” or something like that. :) I don’t think you need to apologize. If you had done it because your hands were shaking and your insides quivering then i would say you have a problem. But if this was out of necessity and you didn’t linger, then I would say you are fine. You now have absolution.

  2. What??? I’m ashamed of you…haha. But, does this mean I can eat a peice of cake at Peyton’s birthday party?

    • Sure. I won’t look. =) I believe there is one tradition of Christianity that actually took Sundays off during Lent. So I guess you can eat the cake on a Sunday.

  3. I’m telling….the Divine….on you.

  4. Dude when you were on fb u should tell everyone your on lent. Maybe Sunday. 2day

Leave a Reply

