Exponential – Day 4!


Today was the final day of Exponential Conference 2010.  I am blessed to have been able to be a part of it.

The day started in a phenomenal way.  At Dunkin’ Donuts. Large coffee, breakfast sandwich and a donut to top it off.  Excellent start to the day.

I came in the door a little late, but I was able to catch the last of Alan Hirsch and his workshop.  He strikes me as a man with great humility.  He knows who he is in God’s Kingdom and he has this amazing humility that comes across in his teaching.  His main passion is discipleship and bringing biblical discipleship to a Western context.  When his workshop was over, I went and introduced myself to him.  I thanked him for his work and his teaching this week.  He was very kind and chatted with me for a little bit.  I was very appreciative of him taking that time to talk with me.

Then it was time for our last main session.  The week seemed to be building to this point.  Francis Chan was going to be closing the conference.

Before he came on the stage, there was a fantastic introduction for him.  All week long, there was a funny guy who was interviewing people and making us all laugh.  And this year, he decided to give Francis Chan a very special introduction.

After the laughter died down, Francis Chan blew us (me) away.  He poured out his heart in a very passionate way.  He shared about how God has been working in his life and where he feels God is leading him and his wife.  I felt like he was letting me in to his world and shared very personally, what God was teaching him.  It was very powerful.

It was an emotional and powerful end to the week.  From there, it was off to lunch and then to the airport to catch a flight home.

This experience was incredible and I can’t wait to go back next year.

God is on the move in amazing ways and places.  I am so blessed to be a part of it.

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on 04/22/2010, in the culture. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The dude can sing. And I love the song…this one and the original. :)

Leave a Reply

