QOTD!


Time for another edition of Cultural Awakening’s, “Question of the Day.”  Okay, maybe more than one.

What do you think about New Year’s resolutions?  Do you make them?  If so, what kind?  Why do you think so many people fail at keeping their resolutions throughout the year?

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on 01/02/2010, in family, qotd, the basics, the culture, the nation, the world. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. No, I don’t make resolutions. Why do so many fail? I may be wrong in this but it is possible that people make resolutions based on what they would like to see change or happen in their life and not necessarily sit down and ask God what He would like to see change or happen in their life…with His help. Just a guess though.

  2. While I typically don’t make New Year’s resolutions at the beginning of each year I commit myself to give something up for the month of January, and my reason for doing so is two sided, one to see if I can actually do it, and two it see if what I gave up was really as important to my life as I thought it was. The year before last I gave up using MySpace, and a short time later I closed down my account. Last year I gave up coffee, and was forced to get my caffeine from another source (Iced Tea) though I haven’t given up the coffee I do drink less than I used to, and feel much better because of it. This year I’m giving up Facebook for the month. Not that I plan to close my account down after the fact, but I have come to realize that I spend way too much time doing social networking. I’ve concluded that giving up stuff to determine its importance in life is a great way to help us re-evaluate how we spend our time and effort and what we spend it on.

Leave a Reply

