We Made It!


No doubt about it, the last 3-4 months have been some of the most exciting of my life.  Some days will never be topped as the most important days of my life; for instance my wedding and the births of my children.  However, the last few months have ranked very high on my excitement scale.

As most of you know, my wife and I accepted a new ministry recently with New Life Christian Church in the north Virginia area (NOVA).  New Life is a 3 campus, church-planting church.  The main campus is in Centreville (Chantilly) and the two others are in Haymarket and McLean.  I have been and will continue over the next couple of months to work closely with the current Haymarket Campus Pastor, Chad Simpkins, as I transition into his position.  He and his family are leaving New Life to plant a church in Chapel Hill, NC.

There are so many details about this position and opportunity that I could share in this blog.  However, you might not want to read a book tonight.  I am so excited for the challenges that lay ahead.  I am so excited about what God is doing in this area and through New Life.  I am so blessed to be able to be a part of it.  So, if you start reading this blog and you are in the NOVA area, come check us out at New Life Christian Church.

As I learn and grow, I’ll be blogging more.  For now, I’m working hard at transitioning into my new role as a Campus Pastor, so I might be gone for awhile.  All of your prayers are appreciated in this transition, not only for myself but also my family as they begin to adapt to an entirely new way of life.  Thanks for the prayers and support.

God is good; so, so good!!!

About Stan Rodda

Follower. Husband. Father. Shepherd. Apostle. Husker.

Posted on 12/08/2009, in church, discipleship, evangelism, family, the basics, the culture. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sounds AWESOME! We’ll be praying for you and the family as you go though this time of transition….

    blessings!

  2. I agree with Jim. Fantastic opportunity for you and your family. Don’t know all the circumstances behind the call and the move but glad to see you all were obedient.

  3. We miss you here but I am so glad to see you happy and excited. The strain from here seems to be in the past and I can’t wait to talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

